My Top 50 Favorite Films – An Introduction

top-50-2012

I’ve been meaning to do this blog post for a while now. I learned when I got to college that a lot (Probably like three) of my film major friends have lists of their top 50 favorite films. I made one last year at the top of my head but didn’t truly consider it a top 50. So, I went back to it a little while ago and took the time to handpick and rank 50 films that I have seen and place them on this list. I will warn you, however, that I considered some trilogies and franchises one big story so I gave the 3-6 movies a spot on the list, as a whole. So, if we’re technically speaking, here, I actually have a top 63; but that’s an argument for a different day.

So for the following five-ish days I will be posting ten of my top 50 movies, that way you’re not slaving away over the same article – because that’s just ludicrous. Some of the movies you will be familiar with, I’m sure, and some of them you may not be. Of course, I urge you to see all of these movies at some point or another in your life. Having said that, I’m sure if you are relatively film inclined, there will be movies that you like and don’t like on this list. And with me being the conceited, arrogant, narcissistic man that I am – I will tell you that they are all good worth seeing because my opinion is the right one.

So please, if you are at all curious as to what my Top 50 favorite films of all time are (And I’m sure you are because let’s face it, how else are you gonna procrastinate that homework of yours?), I urge you to come back this week and check in. Then I may make like a montage of some sort of all fifty of the films if I have time; but don’t count on it. I have homework too, you know.

-Reed

@Were_Not_Sorry <— Follow us! We tweet dope stuff!

4 responses to “My Top 50 Favorite Films – An Introduction

  1. Pingback: My Top 50 Favorite Films – Part 2: 40-31 | WNS·

  2. Pingback: My Top 50 Favorite Films – Part 3: 30-21 | WNS·

  3. Pingback: My Top 50 Favorite Films – Part 4: 20-11 | WNS·

  4. Pingback: My Top 50 Favorite Films – Part 5: Top 10 | WNS·

Let us know what you think!

