Diablo 3: A review

81qVP4sKuGL._SL1500_

I realize this review may be a few years late, but I’m a busy guy. What do you expect?

I don’t normally review video games. The reasons being:

1. I barely have time to play any, how could I have time to review them?

2. I don’t usually buy them because they’re expensive and I’m a broke college student.

So, that being said. One, of the MAYBE 2, games I will buy all year has earned itself a review. It’s also worth noting I don’t consider myself to be any expert on the topic, rather just someone who enjoyed the game.

If you’ve ever played a game by Blizzard Entertainment, you know you’re in for something special. These guys know how to make a game and usually deliver something worthwhile (see Starcraft II). That being said, I have waited to purchase Diablo 3 for quite some time now. Why? Because of the numerous amounts of bugs reported and the apparently very misbalanced gameplay. On top of all that, Blizzard even tried to implement the ability to spend real cash money on in-game items and content. Fortunately, they removed that irritating model and set everything straight. After waiting a while for the bugs to be worked out and the price to drop considerably, I made the purchase.

If you’re a fan of RPGs at all, this is a game you don’t want to miss. Given, the storyline is nothing too special, the gameplay makes up for it. The satisfaction of fighting your way through countless enemies and overcoming Hell itself is something Blizzard has mastered in this game. Each class available offers something different and unique for each play through. Throw a variety of difficulty levels on top of that along with a randomly generating world, and you’re in a for a Hell of a ride. Oh, don’t forget the seamless multiplayer as well that allows you and your friends to team up for the onslaught.

8-5967_1

The graphics aren’t too bad if your system can handle it. I’ve got the Mac version and is runs smoothly. I haven’t seen the console version, but I am sure it’s up to par as well. The cinematics are also on par with Blizzard’s usual quality. They are quite impressive. Check out the opening scene here:

If you’re looking for a new time killer, Diablo 3 is your answer. With Blizzard’s renowned support system backing it, your hard earned money is going to a good cause and a good piece of entertainment. Also, keep an eye out for the expansion: Diablo 3 Reaper of Souls coming this March. Blizzard is well known for greatly increasing a game’s value through various expansions.

Overall: 8.75/10

-Drew

Credit:http://ecx.images-amazon.com/images/I/81qVP4sKuGL._SL1500_.jpg

Credit:http://i1-games.softpedia-static.com/screenshots/8-5967_1.jpg

Let us know what you think!

