Life Advice

DSC_0443

Although I have only been alive for 20 short years, I think I have found the best possible thing to spend your money. Ever.

Travel.

Nothing is more rewarding (or sometimes frustrating) than traveling. Going places you’ve never been before and leaving your comfort zone to go to a country where you don’t speak a single word of their language is one of the best experiences you can ever have.

I know that traveling can be expensive and sometimes not practical at the moment, but if you ever have the chance to leave your home for some sort of trip, do it. Don’t hesitate. Many of my friends right now are studying abroad and loving it. Many of my friends have also taken various vacations around the world and have claimed it to be some of the best experiences of their lives.

Creating experiences for yourself is one of the best things you can do for yourself. It’ll make you more knowledgeable about the world, more adventurous, and an overall more interesting person.

I consider myself extremely fortunate to have parents who have taken me to various different countries such as: England, France, The Czech Republic, Austria, Germany, Canada, Mexico, Antigua & Barbuda, Puerto Rico, as well as to various states around the country. I have tried exotic foods, experienced local cultures, and spent my fair share of time on an airplane. I wouldn’t trade any of that for the world.

Even if you can’t afford some trip over an ocean or don’t have the time to be globetrotting all over the world, try something closer to home. You’ll never realize what you’re missing until you go out there and find out!

-Drew

Image: MINE

Let us know what you think!

