Game of Thrones Season 3 Ep. 9 review/rant/I just wanna talk about it.

got3_rains

THIS IS A WARNING RIGHT NOW. If you are not caught up with Game of Thrones, DO NOT read this blog. If you think, “Oh I’m caught up, why is this episode so important,” then you’re obviously not caught up. Go get caught up and get back to me. Ok, if you do not care about any of the SPOILERS I am about to drop, read on and enjoy.

This is gonna be basically my reaction and thoughts on ‘The Red Wedding.’

I’m not gonna lie, when Walder’s men closed the door towards the end of the ceremony, I thought to myself, “They’re done for,” but didn’t wanna say anything because one of my friends would have definitely grilled me and called me an idiot. WHY DIDN’T I SAY ANYTHING?!

So yeah, ROBB AND CATELYN STARK ARE DEAD! The Starks are basically wiped out and the war between them and the Lannisters is basically nothing now. I RARELY cry during shows or movies and for the first time in a while, I was tearing up this past Sunday night. This episode was just so emotional. And I have friends who have read the book and saw this coming. So when I texted them my reaction all I got from them was, “lol.” I mean I’m sure they had a similar reaction to mine when they read the book, but I just think there’s something more to actually seeing such a gruesome and emotional scene. It was an absolute bloodbath. From Talisa getting stabbed in her pregnant womb to even Grey Wind being shot with arrows. So much violence!

I earned SO MUCH respect for Michelle Fairley (Catelyn) in that last scene where she tries one last time to reason with Walder. Also Roose Bolton is a POS, but his line before he stabs Robb was pretty awesome. I just wish it wasn’t Robb he had killed when he said it.

This scene will indeed go down in history as one of the most monumental scenes in television history, in my opinion. I, along with everyone became so attached to this family, the Starks. But just like Ned being killed in the first season, it just goes to show in Westeros, no one is safe.

I’m excited for the season finale this coming Sunday, although I think it will be more setting up for season 4. Nonetheless I will be doing a review of season 3 in its entirety.

So what did you think of the ‘Red Wedding?’ Please feel free to let me know and comment below (hey that rhymes!).

-Reed

3 responses to “Game of Thrones Season 3 Ep. 9 review/rant/I just wanna talk about it.

  1. Pingback: Game of Thrones – Cosplay Piano – Ep 4 | Musings of a Mild Mannered Man·

  2. Pingback: How the Red Wedding Should Have Ended… | FanFiction Fridays·

Let us know what you think!

