Discover your next favorite band: Twenty One Pilots

287811_10150880371161148_1894353591_o

Everyone loves to listen to music. If they say they don’t, they’re lying to your face. I actually have a very broad sense of music. I like everything from Frank Sinatra, to Red Hot Chili Peppers, to The Rolling Stones (or just about anything from the British Invasion of the 1960s), to Jay-Z, to even Skrillex and other artists who bring the wubbs.

So I was at my school’s spring music festival instead of writing a final paper (classic) and this band called Twenty One Pilots from Ohio took the stage. It was a two person band, one person on lead vocals, ukelele, piano, keytar, and synthesizer (Tyler Joseph) and the other on drums (Josh Dun).

My friends and I were thinking these guys are gonna be terrible. Like two people, really?

WRONG, these guys were sick. The only way I can really describe them is they sound like a mix of Blink-182 and 30 Seconds to Mars. Like a punk-rock pop kinda thing with some electronic thrown in. They pleasantly surprised me and my friends. We all downloaded their discography when we got back to our dorms (it’s only like two albums it wasn’t that much to download).

I highly recommend you check them out and download their material if you like them. I’ll post below a link to my favorite song by them.

-Reed

Let us know what you think!

