Please allow me to introduce myself, I’m a man of wealth and taste.

Salutations:

My name is Reed and I am the second blogger of “We’re Not Sorry.” The following quote describes my person best:

“Soccer style kicker graduated from Collier High June 1976, Stetson University honors graduate class of 1980, holds 2 NCAA Division One records, one for most points in a season, one for distance, former nickname ‘The Mule,’ the first and only pro-athlete ever to come out of Collier County and one hell of a model American.”

REED

So if you haven’t figured it out yet, I’m a huge fan of films. The film I just quoted above is amongst my favorites. (Ace Ventura: Pet Detective (1994)).

I am currently a sophomore at Hofstra University and I am studying film production/film studies. I have shot and edited multiple films for both recreation and school. My preferred editing software is Adobe Premiere Pro, but I am proficient in Final Cut Pro as well. I will be eventually learning Avid Media Composer because it is the industry standard and also the most intricate software to date.

I was recently a campus representative for Knockaround Sunglasses, a company based in San Diego, CA that creates and distributes sunglasses all over the US and even around the globe.

My purpose on this blog is to say whatever I want, basically, without cursing (believe me, that’s a challenge for me). I will blog about movies that I see, movies that I have seen, perhaps a TV show here and there, and even music albums. I am listening to the new 30 Seconds to Mars album as we speak, and so far it’s solid (despite the opening track’s lack of…. anything really).

You’ll also get some pretty good stories out of me from my life experiences that will either startle you, intrigue you, or in some cases both. Hopefully my views on life and how I think it should be lived do not conflict with your’s… But if it does, sorry not sorry!

I’m kinda running out of stuff to say in this introduction… so I will let the blog speak for itself in the coming posts from myself and Drew. Thanks for reading, I hope to gain more followers.

Reed

One response to “Please allow me to introduce myself, I’m a man of wealth and taste.

Let us know what you think!

